image

Despite loving gritty and gruesome tales, I am quite easily spooked. My partner seems baffled as to why I put myself through it. Many are the nights that lie awake, on edge after a terrifying podcast. LORE tends not to be one of the ones that freak me out, the factual ambiguity and historical research style of Aaron Mahnke’s narration allows me to maintain some semblance of rationality. Until tonight, when a very silly long forgotten childhood fear came flooding back … and I suddenly remembered being ridiculously, inconsolably terrified of the Gremlin from The Simpsons Treehouse of Horror. Just thinking about it now gives me the heebie jeebies.
I think I was about 10, no longer scared of monsters under the bed, vampires at the window and ghosts in the hallway, but frantically scanning the exterior of the car for signs of small, evil, little creatures, trying to sabotage the family vehicle.
… sigh…
No more episodes on gremlins, please and thank you
Sincerely
Morgan

Buy Books From Book Depository So I can buy coffee!

